Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for January 3rd, 2011

Well, it was getting down to the wire, but it looks like I’ve got a place to stay when I get to Baltimore next Monday.  I’ll be staying at the Camden Court Apartments.   I’m leased for all four months.  I guess the clock tower (in the left of the picture) has some significance.  I’ll blog about it when I know more…

Camden Court Apartments

My home away from home…

The apartments are about two blocks from Orioles Park at Camden Yard, so I should be able to take in a couple of baseball games when the season starts.  If nothing else, the baseball park will give me a nice, well lit place to jog around.  It looks like it’s about 800-900 meters around the park.  The web site says it (the apartment complex) has a fitness center, so I should be able to use the tread mills there until the weather improves.
Work was busy again.  Lots of explaining to my backup and I gave a class on a data store query I run for a different team.  The team will be given access to the query and data so they’ll be able to run the query themselves in my absence.
I had my third consecutive jog tonight.  I was tired after work and didn’t really want to go, but I sucked it up and got out there.  The night was cold and the going was slow, but I finished the 4 miles.  I tried to add in a little interval training, but my Achilles both flared almost immediately, so I went back to long and slow.  Getting better, but not healed.  The sky was clear after all the rain and there were a million stars out.  Still, cold, clear air.  It doesn’t get much better than that when you’re out for a jog.
.
On This Day In:
2023 Thoughts About Blogging
2022 Tree And Ornament
2022 2021 Tree And Ornaments
2021 2020 Tree And Ornaments
My Bag (Everyday People)
2020 Still Looking
2019 Too True
2018 Simon Says
2017 Next Cell
2016 Important Knowledge
2015 Are You Still The Exception?
2014 In Answer
Days Are Passing
2013 Opportunity
2012 Appropriate Qualities
2011 A Place To Hang My Hat

Read Full Post »