Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for May 29th, 2014

You ask of me:  “Why change?
I can only answer:  “Why not?
I do not demand change for its own sake, or even for my own sake;  I demand it for the sake of those who must follow.  For the sake of those who hunger for food or thirst for knowledge.  For the old, the tired, the broken, and the breaking.  For all those in need of change — I demand it.
I demand change because in these times, to stand still is to fall behind.  I demand change because I am here, and speaking, and you are there, and listening.  I demand change because if a culture can change, it can survive, it can advance.  And advance is progress.  Above all else, I demand progress.  I demand it!
     ––     kmab
.
On This Day In:
2023 Still Trying To Learn The Syntax
Memorial Day 2023
2022 Stumbled On This Memory (Of High Notes) (Memory Lane)
2021 A Chance Meeting Finds A Way
Over 50 Years Ago! (Soul Sacrifice)
2020 The Magnitude Of The Challenge
2019 Still Tearing, Still Being Rewarded
2018 Nothing More, Nothing Less
2017 Memorial Day – 2017
No Wonder I’m Smiling
2016 Thinking Science Fictional
2015 Dawn Is Coming
2014 Back When I Was A Firebrand
2013 Pen In Hand
Word Up!
2012 Disturbing
Trying To Keep Up
2011 Unreliable And Selective
2010 Adult-Onset Athlete

Read Full Post »